Dog In The Bed

First things first. Breakfast! It’s probably my most favorite meal of the day. I always wake up craving breakfast. I usually make overnight oats but on days when I feel like treating myself I’ll make pancakes! I think that since daylight savings time so graciously gave us an extra hour of sleep I felt it was my obligation to keep the giving going (don’t judge). I didn’t actually make pancakes this morning but I did have left over pumpkin spice pancakes. Maybe it’s me but the pumpkin was way more pronounced today and I loved it! I’ve recently found a new love for all things pumpkin. Pumpkin spice latte from Starbucks, pumpkin pancakes, pumpkin bread, pumpkin oatmeal…you name it I want it. I also shared my pancakes with a slice of Ezekial cinnamon raisin bread topped with peanut butter. I love the peanut butter!

breakfast 11-4

Now back to my title. I’m house sitting for the weekend and every time I do I let one of their dogs sleep in the bed with me because it makes me feel safer. Since she’s so close to me I feel she would be quicker on the attack if a crazy person decided to stop by. I do set the alarm but I’ve watched way too many scary movies in my lifetime. I awoke in the middle of the night to find her sleeping in the middle of the bed horizontally and literally taking over the ENTIRE bed. I was so tired that I didn’t care and fell back asleep. When I woke up this morning every part of my body hurt from not being able to roll over. Of course I could’ve moved her but she’s so sweet and giant (she’s a big dog!) and not to mention protecting me from said crazy person. Who am I to disrupt her slumber?

photo 1

Side note: I apologize for the poor picture quality. I don’t have a fancy camera so I’m using my iPhone.

Now I’m sitting on the couch procrastinating on packing up my stuff to head home. I’m enjoying a big cup of hot coffee as I watch the Liverpool-Newcastle game, and hoping Liverpool can come out with a win! I have a soccer game of my own later today so hopefully I can channel Steven Gerrard. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

