Why hello there!

Welcome to Happy Feet Runner! I finally took a deep breath, said a little prayer, and created my very own blog.  Happy Feet Runner will revolve around (you guessed it!) my love of food and passion for fitness. As a former athlete I know first-hand what life is like when you don’t have the support and motivation from a coach or team.

I’m sure most of you are wondering what the story is behind the name Happy Feet Runner. Well it’s funny, and when I think about it, a little embarrassing as well. According to the boyfriend, I remind him of the dancing baby Mumble  from Happy Feet when I play soccer because I “dance” and act “excited” when I have the ball. Ever since then he has enjoyed referring to me as happy feet

 

Such the romantic huh? 🙂

Leave a Reply

