Life in Pictures

Or at least yesterday and today Smile

First up? Yesterday’s delicious breakfast.

Breakfast 11-7

Sure, it doesn’t look delicious but oh was it ever. I enjoyed a big bowl of overnight pumpkin pie oats with an cup of coffee. My oats included the following: 1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup canned pumpkin, 1 tablespoon chia seeds, 3/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin spice, 1/2 teaspoon ground nutmeg, and 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. In the morning I microwaved it for 45 seconds and topped it with a little sugar free maple syrup. Perfection!

Next up was lunch, and it couldn’t have come sooner. I don’t think my body is used to the time change yet because when it gets closer to 11am I start craving lunch! Technically that would be noon and lunch time so I’m not that crazy, right? In my bowl of tubberware was brown rice, grilled chicken, broccoli, carrots, and a  little bit of soy sauce. This always reminds me of a healthier version of chicken fried rice.

Lunch 11-6

After I got off work at 6 I met up with my friend for a 3 mile run. We gossiped the entire time which made us run slower than usual. We managed to knock out 3 miles in 31 minutes. My personal best is 28 minutes so that’s not that bad. When I got home I had grilled chicken with steamed broccoli and called it a night!

This morning I had the same oatmeal from the day before. What can I say? I LOVE pumpkin! Wednesdays are my half days, and I like to take that afternoon to go grocery shopping and any thing else on the to do list. I headed over to Trader Joe’s and picked up a lot of goodies including white bean and basil hummus. OH MY GOSH! I loved it so much that I put it in a sandwich with steamed broccoli on the side. Don’t you love my Thanksgiving centerpiece? It’s a souvenir from my brother’s wedding.

Lunch 11-7

After lunch I took a 30 minute nap then studied chapter 5 of my Developmental Psychology book from 1-8. I’m livin’ the life, I know. Around 5:30 my stomach was growling! I’ve been craving soup a lot since fall has arrived so I decided not to wait and had a bowl of soup I got from Trader Joe’s today.

11-7 dinner collage

I needed to get out of the house so I headed to the gym for a late night gym session that consisted of:

photo 2photo 1 (2)

photo (13)

Julie really knows her stuff! I love all of her workouts. I finished my workout with A LOT of stretching because I have my first 5 mile run tomorrow morning! I’m actually very excited to tackle this run so wish me luck!

Night!

Leave a comment