MIA

My goal when I started Happy Feet Runner was to blog 1 to 2 times a day however I have neglected that for the past few days. Between a full-time job and class while finding any time to exercise takes up most of my day.

My weekend didn’t go as according to plan but I got to spend a lot of time with friends and family and nothing beats that. I ran sprints last night with a co-worker and my abs and back are sore! I didn’t realize how much until later today. Our sprint work out looked like this:

8 20 yard sprints with 10 seconds rest

6 40 yard sprints with 15 seconds rest

4 60 yard sprints with 20 seconds rest

2 80 yard sprints with 25 seconds rest

1 100 yard sprint

It felt good to run since I hadn’t since my less than stellar 5 mile run on Thursday (which I’ve yet to repeat). I was supposed to run it yesterday in preparation of my 6 miler this Thursday but I think I’m going to push my training back a week. I’m going to attempt 5 miles again on Thursday then my usual 2 mile Saturday run then back onto the training plan by Monday! My schedule is a little hectic this week so I’m hoping for a laid-back Thanksgiving week. I’m running in the 5K Turkey Trot Thanksgiving morning and my goal is run it as close to 25 minutes as possible. My best time is 28 minutes and 1 second. I’m running with friends and we’re going to dress up a little Smile I’ll have pictures up soon!

My study break is over which means it’s back to chapter 8 of Developmental Psych!

P.S. – I should have my very first fashion page post up tomorrow! I wore something for the first time after having it for a year. I hope I’m not the only one who does that.

One thought on “MIA

  1. Pingback: Fashion post + 3 mile struggle | Happy Feet Runner

Leave a comment